Saturday, June 4, 2011

SLIG registration opens today!!

Just a reminder that registration for the Salt Lake Institute of Genealogy opens up this morning at 9am Mountain Time (10am Central, 11am Eastern). Courses offered for the January 2012 Institute include:

~American Research and Records: Focus on Families - Paula Stuart-Warren, CG, FUGA
~Advanced Evidence Analysis Practicum - Angela McGhie (Angela is the coordinator of the
ProGen study programs and President of the D.C. area chapter of APG)
~Advanced Research Tools: Land Records - Rick Sayre, CG and Pamela Boyer Sayre, CG, CGL
~Advanced New England Research - D. Joshua Taylor (Josh works for the NEHGS and has
appeared on the NBC program, "Who do you Think you are?")
~Welsh Research - Darris Williams, AG
~Swedish Research - Geoffrey Froberg Morris, AG
~Research in the Midwestern United States - Kory Meyerink, MLS, AG, FUGA
~Genealogy Software and Research Tools - George G. Morgan (co-host of the popular podcast,
"The Genealogy Guys")
~Principles of Effective Genealogical Librarianship - Drew Smith, MLS
~Beyond the Library: Using Original Source Repositories - John Philip Colletta, Ph.D., FUGA
~Advanced Genealogical Methods - Tom Jones, Ph.D., CG, CGL

The cost for registration is $400 for those who are not members of the Utah Genealogical Society and $350 for those who are members. The dates are January 23rd-27th.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment